Home About Out and About Events

A reference group of sector representatives and academic experts has worked with the Ministerial Advisory Group and the Ministry of Education to develop the draft strategic plan.

The following members of the Early Childhood Advisory Committee and ECE Research Policy Forum are part of the Reference Group:

  • Thelma Chapman, Christian Early Childhood Education Association of Aotearoa
  • Hellen Puhipuhi, Pasifika Advisory Group
  • Cathy Wilson, Montessori Aotearoa of NZ (MANZ)
  • Charmaine Thomson, NZEI Te Riu Roa
  • Sandie Burn, NZEI Te Riu Roa
  • Marianne Kayes, Hospital Play Specialists
  • Karen Affleck, The Federation of Rudolf Steiner Waldorf Schools in New Zealand
  • Kathy Wolfe, Te Rito Maioha Early Childhood New Zealand
  • Susan Bailey, New Zealand Playcentre Federation
  • Kararaina Cribb, Te Kōhanga Reo National Trust
  • Peter Reynolds, Early Childhood Council
  • Phil Grady, Early Childhood Leadership Group
  • Susan Foster-Cohen, Early Intervention Association of Aotearoa New Zealand (EIAANZ)
  • Clare Wells, NZ Kindergartens Inc
  • Susan Phua, New Zealand Home-based Early Childhood Education Association
  • Keith Newton, Barnardos New Zealand
  • Raewyn Overton-Stuart, Home Early Learning Organisation (HELO)
  • Helen McConnell, Te Aho o Te Kura Pounamu
  • Jayne Franklin, Education Council
  • Prof Margaret Carr, University of Waikato
  • Prof Helen May, University of Otago
  • Dr Anne Meade, consultant
  • Dr Linda Mitchell, University of Waikato
  • Dr Lesley Rameka, University of Waikato
  • Prof Claire McLachlan, University of Waikato
  • Lealofi Kupa, Whānau Manaaki Kindergartens